By integrating our solution on your website, our technology allows the collect of data about your visitors. 

Our method helps you manage the Opt-in proposition and get default information in our data base once visitors become Opt-in. 

This data will be available for segmentation.


Here are common questions about the data management :


Where is the device data stored for the visitors and opt-in users


The device information is stored in the cache of the Web Browser. We do not use Cookies but the Local Storage (or Indexed DB) in order to ensure the best stability of the data.


After 30 days, the user Cookies are automatically removed, does the device then become Opt-out and will not receive the push anymore ?


The Storage of the Web browsers don't get automatically cleaned. As we do not use Cookies to store our data, this purge will not affect users opt-in status.


Shall users still receive our push notifications, if they clean their Browser data ? (note that this behavior is based on our experience on the latest browser version, but it can be subject to a browser side evolution)


Chrome (V : 64.0.3282.140)


Although the auto-removal of Cookies do not impact the optin, if users manually remove their Cookies, their Websites Local Storage will be cleared.


Cleaning your browsing data could be helpful, if you want to proceed to some tests on your own.

In order to optout, you will need to go to your browser settings > Advanced > Clear browsing data.






Our web push solution uses the Web Service Worker to send notifications even when you are not on the website (The browser only needs to be open or minimized).

The Service worker keeps the information in storage that you will need to remove to be completely optout.


To access this section go to Browser Settings > Advanced > Content settings > Notifications > Click on the 3-dot-icon of the websites you want to optout > Click Remove 


                                                                                                           


Your browser is now cleared and optout from websites, if you return on them, you will be asked to become optin again  


Firefox (V : 58.0.2)


On Firefox, removing Cookies does currently not turn users into Opt-out. The only option that will remove the Web push permission is 'Site Preferences' (see screenshot).



Note that by clearing the Firefox site preferences, the service worker will automatically be cleaned as well. 



What Purge is done by Accengage for Opt-out devices ?


Accengage runs an automated daily purge in order to remove old opt-out profiles from our database. We remove profiles who have been inactive (did not come back to the Website) for 6 months. If a profile that was purged comes back to the Website, his profile will be created again if he is still opt-in.